Dylan’s Nobel Prize and My 20 Favourites

I was absolutely delighted to hear that Bob Dylan won the Nobel Prize for Literature.

As a tribute, I tried to compile my top ten favourite Dylan songs. I would think that these songs may have contributed to the judgement that Dylan created new poetic expression.

I couldn’t stop at ten. So here are my 20 favourites:

 

Boots of Spanish leather

Queen Jane Approximately

Girl from the Red River Shore

Visions of Johanna

Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands

Shelter from the Storm

It takes a lot to laugh it takes a Train to Cry

Chimes of Freedom

She Belongs to Me

To Ramona

Changing of the Guards

Sara

Desolation Row

Born in Time

Jokerman

Tangled up in Blue

Simple Twist of Fate

Brownsville Girl

Senor

Kingsport Town

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

